Saturday, September 10, 2011

Clunes Ceramic Awards

Memories of Midnight         
My sculpture memories of midnight were chosen as a finalist in the Clunes Ceramic awards.
The Clunes Ceramic Award is an initiative of Creative Clunes Inc. in partnership with the Art Gallery of Ballarat and the Castlemaine Art Gallery and Historical Museum. The extremely successful inaugural award, in 2010, attracted over 120 entries. The success of the Ceramic Award has ensured its continuation well into the future . Congratulations to all the  finalists:

Clunes Ceramic Award 2011 Finalists

Katherine Allam, Leanne Barbaro, Sophy Blake, Kronkamol Blechynden, Rosanna Caldwell, James Cattell, Maria Chatzinikolaki, Kirsten Coelho, Greg Daly, Terence Davies, Steve Drew, Kate Edwards, Phil Elson, John Ferguson, Anne Fleming, Neville French, Lynda Gibbins, Sam Gordon, Tatiana Gvozdetskaya, Rowena Hannan, Christopher Headley, Dragi Jankovic, Christine Johnston, Kate Jones, Irianna Kanellopoulou, Shane Kent, Michaela Kloeckner, Sarah Liacos, Helen Martin, Keiko Matsui, Sophie Milne, Anne Mossman, Marlize Myburgh, John O'Loughlin, Mirta Ouro,Ruby Pilven, Christopher Plumridge, KayePoulton, Angela Ratten, Wendy Reeve, Judith Roberts, Barry Singleton, Petrus Spronk, Vipoo Srivilasa, Kirsty Starkey, Cinda Stevens, John Stewart, John Stroomer, Petra Svoboda, Kim Tarpey, Dawn Thirlaway, Ilona Topolcsanyi, Ingrid Tufts, Barry Wemyss, Graeme Wilki .Another Photo of my sculpture:

The 2011 Clunes Ceramic Award exhibition will be held at the Union Bank Arts Centre,
22 Fraser Street, Clunes, Victoria, 3370.

The exhibition will be from 11 Sept till  2 Oct 2011